Welcome to Aikido Gakko Ueshiba

We are an Aikido martial arts club in Cardiff, South Wales. We practice and teach traditional Aikido. The club was founded over 30 years ago by Bernard Harding Sensei 6th Dan.

Autumn Course – 16th October 2016

Just to let everyone know that this weekend, the Autumn Course will be held at Morganstown Village Hall on Sunday 16th October 2016, from 10am to 4pm.

Our Course Dates For 2016

Please find detailed below our planned courses for 2016

23rd/24th April    Spring Course to be held at Stackpole


Sunday   15th May            2.00pm – 6.00pm           Dan Grade Prep

Saturday 28th May          1.00pm – 4.00pm            Kyu Grade Prep


Saturday 4th June           1.00pm – 4.00pm            Kyu Grade Prep

Sunday 19th June           10.00am – 4.00pm           Kyu Grading


Sunday 10th July            1.00pm – 4.00pm             Dan Grade Prep


Thursday 18th August   3.30pm – 10.00pm           Summer School

Friday 19th August        1.00pm – 10.00pm            Summer School

Saturday 20th August   10.00am – 4.00pm            Summer School


Sunday 16th October    10.00am – 4.00pm             Autumn Course


Sunday 20th November   1.00pm – 4.00pm           Kyu Grade Prep


Sunday 4th December    1.00pm – 4.00pm             Kyu Grade Prep

Sunday 11th December  1.00pm – 6.00pm              Kyu Grading

Club Autumn Course

On Sunday 11th October 2015 we held our Autumn Course with teaching from Sensei Harding and Sensei Brown



Bushin Aikikai Dan Grading Results 22nd August 2015

Congratulations to the following club members who passed their grading exam.


Celene  Keepence           Shodan

Paul Lewis                       Shodan

David Hibbs                    Nidan

Craig Thompson            Sandan

Paul Hibberd                  Yondan

Celene Keepence

Celene Keepence

Paul Lewis

Paul Lewis

David Hibbs

David Hibbs

Craig Thompson

Craig Thompson

Paul Hibberd

Paul Hibberd





Summer School Timetable

The timetable of training sessions on 20th, 21st and 22nd August is as follows:-
16.00 – 17.30   Training Session
19.30 – 21.30.  Training Session
12.00 – 13.00 Bushin Aikikai AGM
13.30 – 17.00 Training Session
19.30 – 21.30 Training Session
10.00 – 14.00 Training Session
14.30 – 17.00 Dan Gradings